Events in the pipeline

Here is a list of future visits, some of which are 'definites' (a), and some of which are mooted (b). Please note that some of the latter may not come to fruition.
Some draft flyers are available - indicated by an underlined description.
I hope that this gives a flavour of what is to come, and may encourage members that have never organised a visit, or have not done so for some time, to have a go.


(a) Planned Events for 2018 Quarter 1: February to April (provisional - subject to change)

Date Day Description pdf Cost Max Miscellaneous
22/2/2018 Thursday Mansion House Art Gallery & City Churches pdf £17 20 -
8/3/2018 Thursday Brunel Centre for Advanced Solidification Technology (BCAST) &
Experimental Techniques Centre (ETC) at Brunel, Uxbridge
pdf £12 20 -
12/4/2018 Thursday Lambeth Palace & Tate Britain pdf £25 30 -
20/4/2018 Friday Freud Museum & Highgate Cemetery pdf £25 30 -


(a) Planned Events for 2018 Quarter 2: May to July (provisional - subject to change)

Date Day Description pdf Cost Max Miscellaneous
24/5/2018 Thursday Hampton Court Roof Top Tour & Gardens - £30 + entrance fee
(£23 or £19 concessions)
15 - AM tour
30 - PM tour
-
4/07/2018 Wednesday A Day at the Henley Royal Regatta, as guests in the Stewards’ Enclosure pdf £33 per guest badge
+ £34 for a car parking label if required
+ £7.25 registered postage
+ £15 for the picnic if desired
12
(max 1 guest per member)
-
5/07/2018 Thursday At Home: Cosmology - £ N -
19/07/2018 Thursday MSSL (Mullard Labs) - £ N -
26/07/2018 Thursday Walk and REMS Charity BBQ in Aid of Cancer Research UK - £ N -


(a) Planned Events for 2018 Quarter 3: August to October (provisional - subject to change)

Date Day Description pdf Cost Max Miscellaneous
13/9/2018 Thursday Whitchurch Silk Mill & Bombay Distillery - £ N -
18/10/2018 Thursday Birmingham University Physics Dept - £ N -
27/10/2018 Saturday Bletchley Park - £ N -


(b) Potential visits